McAlister Kemp

New album ' COUNTRY PROUD’

Multi-award winning Australian country music duo McAlister Kemp write, record and perform music that touches on core values, real people, great fun and great music! Their debut album produced three #1 singles ('All Kinds Of Tough', 'Hell Yeah', 'Hard Work') and the duo were rewarded with a ‘Best New Talent’ Golden Guitar at the Country Music Awards of Australia and a CMC Music Award for 'Best New Oz Artist’ in 2011.

McAlister Kemp has quickly established themselves as a headline main stage act at music festivals across Australia. They have performed at the prestigious CMA Music Festival in Nashville and have even opened for US country superstar Alan Jackson.

McAlister Kemp’s second album Country Proud, released on March 16, 2012 continues to touch on the themes typified on All Kinds Of Tough, but this time with bigger, fresher, bolder and more ambitious sound quality and production.

The album kicks off with the title track ‘Country Proud’ – an anthemic celebration of the pride associated with being both Australian and from the country. With its powerful core message, gospel backing singers and even a hint of reverse banjo, ‘Country Proud’ has become the Australian country hit of the summer!

Of the 13 tracks on the album, 11 of them are written or co-written by one or both of McAlister Kemp’s members - Drew McAlister and Troy Kemp. The duo has successfully collaborated with premier writers from both Australia and the US on this album.

“We wrote a few in Nashville and we wrote a few back here and it varied. We both co-wrote a lot of the songs together and sometimes I’d go off and write with other people and Troy would go off and write with other people, then we’d come back and meet in the middle,” says McAlister Kemp.

McAlister Kemp’s new album Country Proud is released on March 16, 2012 through ABC Music/Universal Music Australia.